Journal of Supply Chain Management

Volume 50, Issue 4, page 96, October 2014

2013 Harold E. Fearon Best Paper Award



Journal of Supply Chain Management

2013 Harold E. Fearon Best Paper Award

The *Journal of Supply Chain Management* is pleased to announce the winners of the 2013 Harold E. Fearon Best Paper Award. These winning papers were chosen by a subcommittee of the *Journal*'s Associate Editors. This year's subcommittee members were Elliot Bendoly, Larry Giunipero, Curt Grimm, and Benn Lawson.

The winner of this year's Award is:

"Power Asymmetry, Adaptation and Collaboration in Dyadic Relationships Involving a Powerful Partner" Gilbert N. Nyaga, Daniel F. Lynch, Donna Marshall and Eamonn Ambrose

The other finalists for the 2013 Award were:

- "Toward a Theory of Multi-Tier Supply Chain Management" Carlos Mena, Andrew Humphries, and Thomas Y. Choi
- "Who's Seeking Whom? Coalition Behavior of a Weaker Player in Buyer-Supplier Relationships"

Marko Bastl, Mark Johnson, & Thomas Y. Choi

The Harold E. Fearon Best Paper Award is generously funded by the Institute for Supply Management. This year's Award was presented at the *Journal of Supply Chain Management* Professional Development Workshop and Best Paper Session at the Academy of Management Conference in Philadelphia, PA.